2019 VSR InTraining Program Leader Awards

SportMedBC and the InTraining program are proud to announce that the 2019 Vancouver Sun Run InTraining Leader of the Year recipient is Stan Narayan! Stan, the Clinic Coordinator for the Cloverdale Clinic, has been with the program for over a decade. 
Below are some kind words from our InTraining Coach and his group on why the Cloverdale Clinic loves their leader.
"It's difficult to put into words the enthusiasm that Stan has brought to the program now for a dozen years…  This is a man whose warm smile and twinkle in his eyes wins us all over every time.  Sometimes it's just that kind of warmth that makes the difference when a leader asks a participant to put their best foot forward when they aren't sure they can.  Stan has the necessary practical experience to teach people how to walk and run, and goes beyond the call of duty organizing extra-curriculars around the clinic, but it's how he leads from the heart that sets him apart." – Lynn Kanuka
“He has shown an overabundance of enthusiasm, motivation, and support for all of us in Cloverdale. Always making sure we have a fun and purposeful time each day we have our clinic.” – Participant
“Super supportive and motivating. He actually takes the time to get to know the team and their abilities. Always welcoming for everyone. He is the reason I can run 10K today.” – Participant
“Stan has brought our group together into one big family! He has created a Facebook page, ran two pot luck dinners, had a pub night, gave away Swag, invited interesting guests, formulated a fun music-orientated warm-up, and has provided incredible positive encouragement to every single runner!!!” – Participant
InTraining Leader Years of Service Awards
We would also like to recognize the following amazing leaders for their years of service to the InTraining Program. Thank you for your continued support and dedication. We couldn't do it without you.
5 Years
Tamara Wilkinson – Aldergrove
Oliver Pattison – Chilliwack
Lory Brinson-Terzariol – Cloverdale
Connie Thai – Creekside
Immanuel Wong – West Richmond
Pam McLeod – Parkgate
Michele O'Reilly – Level10
Wally Dostal – Poirier
Janna Meneghello – Port Moody
Ron Kim – Queen's Park
Yumi Cross – Renfrew
Brian Mansell – Steveston
Sue Wazney – Riverside – Fort Langley
Dean Mitchell – Pacific Sport Okanagan
Jackie Morrow – Trout Lake
10 Years
Stuart Chan – Chilliwack
Denise Doyle – Edmonds
Amanda Ockeleon – Bowen Island
Rob Forbes – Bowen Island
Joanna Quarry – Bowen Island
Don Bloom – Fraser Heights
Steve Kirstiuk – South Surrey
Deanne Gilmour – Chuck Bailey
Jan Taylor – Pacific Sport Okanagan
Josephine DeVirgilio – Dunbar
15 Years
Danielle Muzzutti – Creekside
Susan Marks – Bonsor
Carla Hotel – Level 10 Fitness
Tina Castela – Smiling Creek
Ruth Lipton – Sunset
20 Years
Anne Deitch – Edmonds
Tracy Klee-Hunt – Riverside-Room (Fort Langley)
Alen Cheng – Sunset
Thank you!

Latest News

Similar News